Niagara Frontier Ski Council, NFSC, is the western most Ski Racing Council for athletes Under 13.  New York State is comprised of six councils and this region, made up of the HoliMont, Holiday Valley, Kissing Bridge, Buffalo Ski Club, and Peak and Peak Race programs, traditionally produces some of the top ski racers in the State and Eastern US.  Despite the difference in terrain and vertical drop that these programs have to work with, they continue to prove that you don’t need a big mountain to produce great skiers and ski racers. 
This season was no different as the NFSC J4 State Team won the 2012 Council Cup at the 2012 J4 State Championships held at Whiteface and Mt. Pisgah.  This award is given to the Council who accrues the highest number of points based on its athletes rankings at State Championships.  The team was led by the Ellicottville Ski Racing program of HoliMont and Holiday Valley.  HoliMont Athletes, Danielle Mason, Chloe Richards, Jacob & David Flaherty, Andrew Mangan, and Holiday Valley Athletes, Mack Hurley, Tommy Shantler, Nathan Briselden led the way and were supported by solid finishes from their team. 
Congratulations to all States Qualifiers listed below.  It cannot go without mention that Mack Hurley was the NYS J4 Giant Slalom Champion.  Tommy Shantler finished 3rd in both the GS and SL, Jacob Flaherty and Danielle Mason had two solid top 10 finishes, Chloe Richards had two blistering top 10 runs one in GS and one in SL, Nathan Briselden raced to a 5th place finish in the SL, and Andrew Mangan was in 6th place after the first run of the GS and after a little trouble in his second run he put it behind him to finish a solid 15th in the SL.  These athletes will move on to represent their home mountains and NFSC at the Marriot J4 Eastern Regional Finals at Sunday River, ME on March 25-27, 2012.
Travis Widger
HoliMont Racing Director
NFSC J4 State Championship Team                         NFSC J4 Eastern Regional Finals Team
Men                                                      Women                                       Men                                     Women
Tommy Shantler, HV                      Danielle Mason, HO                   Mack Hurley, HV                 Danielle Mason, HO
Jacob Flaherty, HO                         Anya Elizondo, HV                     Tommy Shantler, HV           Chloe Richards, HO
David Flaherty, HO                        Margaret Munschauer, BU          Nathan Briselden, HV   
Max Carbaugh, KB                        Chloe Richards, HO                     Jacob Flaherty, HO
Nathan Briselden, HV                    Hannah Halli, HV                        Andrew Mangan, HO
Mack Hurley, HV                           Lauren Meyer, BU
Andrew Mangan, HO                     Andee Berberich, HO
Griffin Nuessle, BU                        Anna Vergon, HO
Spencer Smyth, HO                        Bailey Creager, HV
Alexander Baase, KB                     Brogan Cairns, HO
Dylan Thomas, HV                        Rachel Blaszynski, KB
James Rauch, BU                           Caelan Kavcic, BU
Gordon Minier, KB                        Angelica Priest, HO
PJ Walsh, HV                                 Sarah Johnston, HO
Carson Foxcroft, HO
Willem Brokx, KB

Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.